Buying Land : An Update

A really quick update. That block of land that I fell in love with: it may not get legs after all. The vendor seems to have cooled off regarding the sale. The finance arrangement that he has suggested he has reneged on. So it’s back to the drawing board for me and hopefully I can get traditional finance – a tough call for someone that has been self-employed for only a couple of years and who is buying rural land. But we’ll see. I constantly bang on about adaptability, and that’s what I shall practice in this situation too.

If it all falls in a heap. Well that’s okay. I will keep a’looking.

2 thoughts on “Buying Land : An Update

  1. This kind of thing can be very disappointing. It happened to me when I was looking for land. Today I am so grateful because none of the others was a patch on what I have now. Good luck with it all. It just may be a blessing in disguise.

Leave a Reply

